Our Medical Advisory Panel

Our Medical Advisory Panel helps guide and support TSA (Tuberous Sclerosis Australia). We are indebted to this team of TSC (Tuberous Sclerosis Complex) experts which assists in reviewing and writing materials for our website and new publications, facilitates introductions to other health professionals and researchers and keeps us in the loop on important research, medical and treatment developments.

The current members of our Medical Advisory Panel are:

Dr Denise Chan

Paediatric Neurologist, Sydney Children’s Hospital

Dr Clara Chung

Clinical Geneticist, Sydney Children’s Hospital

A/Prof. Nicole Isbel

Consultant Nephrologist, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane

Dr Sean Kennedy

Nephrologist, Sydney Children’s Hospital

Dr John Lawson

Neurologist and Rural, Regional and Remote Clinical Trial Enabling Program, NSW Ministry of Health

Dr Fiona McKenzie

Clinical Geneticist, Genetic Services of WA

Dr David Mowat

Clinical Geneticist, Sydney Children’s Hospital

Dr Vinita Prasad

Developmental and Behavioural Paediatrician, Queensland Children’s Hospital, Brisbane

Dr Zebunnessa Rahman

Neurologist and Epileptologist, Westmead Hospital, Sydney

Dr Vanessa Sarkozy

Developmental and Behavioural Paediatrician, Sydney Children’s Hospital

Dr Matthew Sypek

Nephrologist, Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne and Royal Melbourne Hospital

Dr Helen Whitford

Respiratory Physician, The Alfred Hospital, Melbourne

Professor Deborah Yates

Respiratory Physician, St Vincent’s Hospital, Sydney

shutterstock 90679921 2 scaled

Our ongoing success relies on your
donations, membership, fundraising
and corporate support. We receive
no ongoing government funding. Please support our work if you can.